The Tecoma Village Action Group (TVAG) is one of many Township Groups throughout the Dandenong Ranges working to make their township a better place to live and work. TVAG is a member of the Shire of Yarra Ranges Townships Network.      More


About Us


Interested in the future of Tecoma? Would you like to help with improving life in the Hills? Need help or advice pertaining to a development proposal?

Please contact our Membership Secretary

The Tecoma Village Action Group comprises residents living in the area of Tecoma who wish to contribute to the growth of and preservation of the characteristics of our township that draw people to live in this wonderful area of the Dandenong Ranges.

TVAG is a member of the Shire of Yarra Ranges Townships Groups Network and as such represents Tecoma to the Shire of Yarra Ranges. Through this link we are able to apply to Council for funding of Community Projects and be instrumental in developing “Tecoma’s Future”.

TVAG is an Incorporated Association that supports other organisations and events in the region of Tecoma, such as The Hills Food Frontier (FLAME Festival, Community Garden Pathway); Destination Tecoma, and art organisations such as the Tiffaney Bishop Collective and FATSpace.

TVAG is often contacted by residents with concerns about development issues. Through its contacts and experience, TVAG has been able to draw these concerns to the wider community and provide information and support for these concerns. TVAG has supported residents in their concerns all the way to Council and VCAT.

TVAG is an incorporated association of volunteers, members of the community who volunteer their time and experience to represent Tecoma. To be truly representative though, TVAG requires your support through membership and contribution to community discussions.   

TVAG - Who are we?

Improvements to the streetscape of Tecoma has taken shape due to the work of the Tecoma Traders and TVAG.

Improvements have been made to the pedestrian cross over area on the corner of Sandells Road and Burwood Highway, making the transition from the footpaths to the roadway much safer for our children and elderly.

Vehicle drivers may have to get used to the change in road conditions but the crossing is now much better for pedestrians, especially those who need walking aids.

Safety for those crossing McNicol Road between the railway station and Burwood Highway has been improved with the installation of a road safety island.

This means that pedestrians coming from the railway station can safely cross McNicol Road without interrupting the flow (as poor as it still is) of traffic from McNicol road into Burwood Highway.

Tecoma Streetscape

Now is your chance to tell us why you choose to live, work and play in the Yarra Ranges. Your feedback and the voices of many residents will be used to tell Council what you value about Yarra Ranges’ life and assist in influencing future decisions.

We want to hear what you think is special and unique about the area, so we can preserve and create communities that you want to be a part of.

Your input will further enable Council to advocate to State and Federal Government for improvements in infrastructure, aligning your priorities with Council’s.

The process will culminate with the creation of a community values statement, which will have a key input into the overarching vision statement for Yarra Ranges.

Let us know what you love by visiting our website at www.yarraranges.vic.gov.au/mycommunity

Love Yarra Ranges? Be Heard